Board of Trustees – Village

George Stoner
George StonerPresident
135 22nd Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53140
Telephone: 262-859-2822 ext. 104
Jack Aupperle
Jack AupperleTrustee
6320 – 45th Street, #31
Kenosha, WI 53144
Telephone: 262-945-2501
Scott Fredrick
Scott FredrickTrustee
504 13th Street
Kenosha, WI 53140
Telephone: 262-945-9760
Jackie Klapproth Nelson
Jackie Klapproth NelsonTrustee
369 13th Avenue
Racine, WI 53403
Telephone: 262-497-7605
Ben Harbach
Ben HarbachTrustee
900 100th Ave.
Kenosha, WI 53144
Telephone: 262-859-1836
Joe Smith
Joe SmithTrustee
7150 18th Street
Kenosha, WI 53144
Telephone 262-620-0460
Karl J. Ostby
Karl J. OstbyTrustee
1315 43rd Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53144
Telephone 262-945-4321


The Village Board shall be composed of seven (7) Trustees which includes the President who shall be elected as provided by 61.20(1), Wisconsin Statutes. The President of the Village Board of Trustees shall preside at all meetings of the Village Board. In the absence of the President, the Village Clerk/Treasurer shall call the meeting to order and preside until the members present select a Trustee to preside at that meeting.

Regular Meetings

Regular meetings of the Village Board shall be held on the second (2nd) and fourth (4th) Tuesday of each calendar month at 5:30 p.m. unless changed by a majority vote of the Board for a good reason. Any regular meeting falling on a legal holiday may be held at any other secular day at the same hour and place as determined by the Village Board.

Village of Somers Code Ordinance

Chapter 2 – Governing Body